

Meeting

# AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Date and Time

### 10.00 am, TUESDAY, 6TH JUNE, 2017

Location

Siambr Hywel Dda, Council Offices, Caernarfon, Gwynedd, LL55 1SH

Contact Point

Bethan Adams

01286 679020

BethanAdams@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

(DISTRIBUTED 26/05/17)

## AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

### **MEMBERSHIP (19)**

## Plaid Cymru (10)

Councillors

Alan Jones Evans Charles Wyn Jones Peter Read Gethin Glyn Williams Aled LI. Evans Huw Gruffydd Wyn Jones Paul John Rowlinson Aled Wyn Jones Berwyn Parry Jones Cemlyn Rees Williams

# **Independent (6)**

Councillors

Dylan Fernley R. Medwyn Hughes John Pughe Roberts John Brynmor Hughes Dewi Wyn Roberts Angela Russell

## Llais Gwynedd (1)

Councillor

Aeron M. Jones

# Lib/Lab (1)

Councillor

Stephen Churchman

### Lay Member

John Pollard

### Aelodau Ex-officio / Ex-officio Members

Chair and Vice-Chair of the Council

### 1. CHAIR

To elect a Chair for 2017/18.

#### 2. VICE-CHAIR

To elect a Vice-chair for 2017/18.

### 3. APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for absence.

### 4. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

To receive any declaration of personal interest.

#### 5. URGENT ITEMS

To note any items which are urgent business in the opinion of the Chairman so they may be considered.

#### 6. MINUTES

5 - 12

The Chairman shall propose that the minutes of the meeting of this committee, held on 9 February 2017, be signed as a true record.

#### 7. FUNCTIONS OF THE AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE 13 - 30

To submit the report of the Senior Manager Revenues and Risk.

#### 8. REVIEW OF GWYNEDD ELECTORAL BOUNDARIES 31 - 86

To submit the report of the Senior Manager (Corporate Support).

Local Members affected by the proposals (that are not members of the Committee) receiving an invitation: Councillors Cai Larsen, Roy Owen, Jason Parry, Ioan Thomas, Steve Collings, Keith Jones, Nigel Pickavance, Mair Rowlands, Catrin Wager, Glyn Daniels, Linda Ann Jones, Anne Lloyd Jones, Dewi Owen, Mike Stevens, Simon Glyn, Sian Wyn Hughes, W. Gareth Roberts, Gareth Williams, Freya Bentham, Eryl Jones-Williams, Annwen Hughes, Elfed Roberts, Elwyn Jones, Peter Garlick, Edgar Wyn Owen, Craig ab Iago, Dilwyn Lloyd, Eric M. Jones, Owain Williams, Anwen Davies, Elwyn Edwards, Louise Hughes, Beth Lawton and Alwyn Gruffydd.

### 9. FINAL ACCOUNTS 2016/17 - REVENUE OUTTURN 87 - 111

To submit the report of the Head of Finance.

### **10. CAPITAL PROGRAMME 2016/17 - END OF YEAR REVIEW** 112 - 118

To submit the report of the Head of Finance.

11.	INTERNAL AUDIT OUTPUT 30/1/17 - 31/3/17	119 - 148
	To submit the report of the Audit Manager.	
12.	HEAD OF INTERNAL AUDIT ANNUAL REPORT 2016/17	149 - 162
	To submit the report of the Audit Manager.	
13.	COMMITTEE FORWARD PROGRAMME	163 - 166
	To submit the report of the Senior Manager Revenues and Risk.	